The Marianist Community in Ireland


The Society of Mary, known as 'The Marianists', was founded by Blessed William Joseph Chaminade in 1817. The Marianist Community in Ireland reside at St Columba's in the parish of Ballybrack Co Dublin.

They are active, both in the parish, and in the only Marianist Secondary School in Ireland, St Laurence College, Loughlinstown.

The Irish Marianist Community is part of the Province of the United States, which, in addition to other ministries, are also deeply involved in education. They run many high schools in the States, in addition to universities in Ohio, Texas and Hawaii.
Internet solutions provided by Namesco Limited - Monday 25 May, 2015